Gaining Clarity in 2016

Welcome to 2016!!!

The beginning of the year is always a great time to take stock of what’s important to you. Look at the direction in which you are heading and the way in which you are pushing yourself forward. What are your plans for the year? What do you see yourself achieving this year? Who is it you want to become and what are the habit your need to develop in order to achieve these goalsUnknown

I know for me, this year I want to gain Clarity. I want to get clear on the direction I am taking myself and my business based on what is important to me. And then get clear on how to do that and the habits I need to cultivate in order to support and accomplish them. Even the fact that I am writing here, I write now, to get clear.

All my life I have been fumbling around, ‘going with the flow’, letting the river of life take me wherever. And that hasn’t been a bad thing. I mean, I’ve had a pretty good ride. I’ve been adventurous, been to some pretty amazing places, seen a thing or two and experienced a thing or two. Not all good either, but that makes life the rainbow that it is. There’s no rainbow without the rain!

But I have reached a point in my life where I have to start paddling that river with some direction in order to get to where I now want to go. Goal setting and achieving has never been my thing. It’s second nature to some, but not I. I have never been too sure if it is fear of failure or fear of success that has put me off the most. Or maybe I was just young and carefree. But I honestly believe that there is no place for such complacency anymore. The times they are a-changing, to quote a famous song.

Do you feel the pull of life or the push of the Universe nudging you forward? How challenging has life been for you these last few years? Have you felt there is no place to hide, no room for pretending? Have you found yourself standing by the fierce heat of the fire, striped back to the bone with nothing left but your raw, throbbing pain, grief, hurt and desires pulsating loudly through your veins?

Have you been pushed to your limits only to found that you can actually withstand more than you thought? I know all this sounds a little dramatic. But this has been my experience of the last few years. This has been the experience I have heard from many people around me too.

It is time to wake up, to work hard, to stand up and let your greatest Self begin to shine through. So why don’t you join me in making this year your year for Clarity. Lets get clear on what we want, what we are good at and what we are meant to be doing with our lives. Then lets get clear on how we can achieve it.

Let me be clear. The world needs you. The world needs you to step up and be the best version of yourself. The world needs you to start doing what you are here to do. To share your greatest gifts.

In 2016 lets gain Clarity together and become, not just a better version of ourselves but for the world to be a better version of itself. It’s clear to me, for this, Clarity is needed.